Admin Control Panel

New Post | Edit Pages | Change Layout | Sign Out

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Blowing My Vervazuela Horn for a New Release!

Well, hey there ya'll!! I'm still up here at the hospital just hanging out with Eric waiting on X-ray results for this lung infection/pneumonia stuff and watching the USA vs. Algeria World Cup soccer game (ok, he's watching it, I'm just getting annoyed with the vuvuzuela horns), so I thought I'd pop in and give ya'll a quick heads up for all the FUN stuff going on with VERVE this week as we ramp up to a new release (ya'll are going to LOVE it!)!!

Here's the down-low:

Right now:
Verve's New Release Spotlights have begun! Tune in to the Verve blog this Wednesday through Friday to see the first sneaks of our latest release and a few more chances to win!

We’re having some Release Week Challenges using previous Viva la Verve! sketches (just the sketches, not the inspirations). If you want to play along, HERE'S the challenge thread with all the details.

To make things easier, Julee created a little web archive for all of this year’s VLV sketches. You can view them all in one place HERE.

Ready, Set, Stamp Challenge: Verve's Ready, SET, stamp challenge features the Seeing Stars set. If you've got this set, link us up in the official challenge post with a new creation by 8PM Eastern on 7/16 and you could win your choice of one of the new sets!

The Release Party is this Friday night at 9PM Eastern, 8PM Central, 7PM Mountain, 6PM Pacific, 3PM Hawaii (wish I was there). And HERE'S the Release Party Thread with other news about the release.

The Verve Blog Hop! Of course this coincides with Jen's Sketch For You To Try, and I can bet there will be a sweet prize there too, for playing along!

Now ya'll know why you need to blow your VERVAZUELA HORN!!...and then get to stamping!


  1. Keeping Eric and you close in prayers! Big hugs to ya!

  2. You are so in my thoughts and prayers as it feels like a bad flashback. My husband, at age 42, was diagnosed with cancer and we were blessed to have him for another 11 months, but you savored each day no matter what. What I wouldn't do for just one more hug! God bless you very much!

  3. Susie
    I live in South Africa and believe me the real sound is even worse. We stay near a fan fest park (where the people can watch the soccer on the big screen) and you can hear the noise till all hours of the morning, driving me crazy and there is still two weeks to go. Hope that Eric will feel better soon
    Chantell - South Africa

  4. Have never seen those horns - too fun! Thanks for the education :D (((hugs))) to you and Eric!

  5. I didn't get to comment earlier this week, but your Vervazuela Horn totally cracked me up. You always make me smile!


Comment, comment, comment!

Support the Liles Family battle against cancer

This blog has been "Tweaked and Designed" by Sara Williams | Powered by Blogger | Back to Top
Pin It button on image hover